Classical Season 2018/19 | RNS Presents

Oslo Philharmonic

Sage One

Buses from Alwick, Hexham & Carlisle

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Nikolai Lugansky piano
Oslo Philharmonic

Delius The Walk to the Paradise Garden
Grieg Piano Concerto
Sibelius Symphony No.5

Sibelius’ Fifth Symphony begins with a northern sunrise, and ends with one of the simplest (but greatest) tunes of all time. It’s a stirring companion-piece for Grieg’s ever-fresh, ever-popular Piano Concerto, plus an old favourite by Grieg’s English friend Frederick Delius.

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

This season we are celebrating Royal Northern Sinfonia’s 60th birthday! Here’s what we have in store at Sage Gateshead and beyond. Classical Subscriptions On Sale 17 May 2018 Single Tickets On Sale 9 June 2018

More Season Events

Part of Classical Season 2018/19 | RNS Presents

We welcome visiting symphony orchestras from near and far, plus our friends from Opera North

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus